Community Update – Thursday, April 2, 2020, AM

Chief & Council Update

Sioux Valley Dakota Nation – Contact Sheet – April 2020

Sioux Valley Dakota Nation 
Adminstration Office

PO Box 38
Griswold, MB. R0M 0S0
Phone: 204.855.2671
Toll Free: 1-866-721-0293

Sioux Valley Health Center
Phone: 204-855-2690
Fax: 204-855-2833

Sioux Valley Education

Main School
phone: 204.855.2536
fax: 204-855-3208

High School
phone: 204-729-2770
toll free: 1-877-300-9375
fax: 204-727-2054

Dakota Tiwahe Services
phone: 204-855-2205
fax: 204-855-2299

Sioux Valley Social Development
Phone: 204-855-2617
Fax: 204-855-2679

Sioux Valley Governanace Office
Fax: 204-855-2131

Sioux Valley Housing Authority
Phone: 204-855-3280
Fax: 204-855-2769

Sioux Valley Off Reserve Housing
Unit D, 535 34th Street
Brandon, MB R7B 3P8
Phone: 204-728-6012
Fax: 204-728-7528

Sioux Valley Dakota Nation Chief & Council

Name Phone
Chief, Jennifer Bone
[email protected]
Councillor Eleanor Elk
[email protected]
Councillor Jamie Hall
[email protected]
Councillor Evelyn Pratt
[email protected]
Councillor Anthony D. Tacan
[email protected]
Councillor Elton Taylor
[email protected]
SVDN Legal Service
Harold Cochrane email: [email protected]
Chochrane Saxberg Barristers @ Solicitors
211 Bannatyne Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
OFFICE: 204-594-6688

Administration Departments

Tamara Melville
[email protected]
Phyllis Pratt
Finance Officer
[email protected]
Jody Bone
Human Resources
[email protected]
Caroline Johnson
Band Membership
[email protected]
ext. 304
Diana Roulette
Employment & Training
Post Secondary Education

[email protected]
cell: 204-512-0856
Margaret Roscelli
Director of Health
[email protected]
cell: 204-316-0221
Kevin Nabess
Director of Education
[email protected]
cell: 204-741-0266
Carol McKay
Director of Dakota Tiwahe Services
[email protected]
cell: 204-573-4372
Teresa Wasicuna
Social Development Administrator
[email protected]
direct line
Melissa Hotain
Director of Intergovernmental Affairs
[email protected]
Carol Johnson
Self-Government Coordinator
[email protected]
cell: 204-512-0873
Nathan Hall
Director of Housing
[email protected]
Scott Phillips
Housing Manager
[email protected]
Michelle Rosmus
Off-Reserve Housing Manager
[email protected]
cell: 204-922-0118
Christopher Hersak
Director of Dakota Oyate Lodge
[email protected]
Bill McKay
Director of Public Works
[email protected]
Gerald Thunderbirdsky
Director of IT
[email protected]
Skye Gillis
Operations Manager
[email protected]
Helena Mazawasicuna
Manager, SVDN Petro Canada
[email protected]
Kimberley G McKay
Communications Coordinator
[email protected]
Stan Knight
Justice Coordinator
[email protected]
Sandra Couling
IT/Data Entry Coordinator
[email protected]
Candace Antoine
Executive Assistant
[email protected]
cell: 204-908-0700


Accessing financial benefits and support during the COVID-19 outbreak

On March 18, 2020, the Prime Minister announced a new set of economic measures to help stabilize the economy during this challenging period. These measures will provide up to $27 billion in direct support to Canadian workers and businesses. 
Please download the document as it has web links to programs, that could be of assistance to you.